Local time: 14:27
Main / / / Visa to Uzbekistan

Visa to Uzbekistan

Visitors to Uzbekistan must obtain a visa from one of the Uzbekistan diplomatic missions unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries.

Foreign citizens get visa at the diplomatic representations and consular missions of the Republic of Uzbekistan abroad on the basis of the visa support.

For arranging visa support the following data is required:
  • Visa application form
  • E-form of the site evisa.mfa.uz
  • Copy of passport
  • Place of work and occupied position (incl. address of work and tel. number)
  • An employment letter from place of work proving his/her position (should normally contain company’s logo and signature or stamp)
  • Home address (incl. tel. number)
  • Marital status (single, married, divorced, widowed)
  • Previous visits
  • Place of visa obtaining Copies of tickets (if visa obtained at Tashkent International Airport)
It is also possible to obtain visa at Tashkent International Airport upon arrival in case there is no Uzbekistan Embassy or Consulate in your home country.

Non-visa regime is established for the citizens of Australia, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Argentina, Andorra, Bulgaria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Czech Republic, Canada, Croatia, Chile, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Indonesia, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan (up to 60 days), Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Malaysia, Moldova, Malta, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Portugal, Poland, Romania, Russia, Republic of Cyprus, Sweden, San Marino, Spain, South Korea, Switzerland, Slovakia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Turkey, Tajikistan, United Kingdom, Ukraine (up to 90 days), Vatican.

Uzbekistan launched a system for issuing electronic entry visas (e-visa.gov.uz)
An electronic visa is issued to a foreign citizen for a single entry stay on the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan, not exceeding 30 days. Electronic visa is valid for 90 days from the date of its issuance. Consideration process is 2 working days, excluding the application day. The issued electronic visa is sent to the e-mail address of a foreign citizen indicated when applying to the official web portal of the e-visa.gov.uz. The application for processing an electronic visa should be submitted not less than 3 working days prior to the planned date of the trip to the Republic of Uzbekistan. Electronic entry visa processing fee is USD 20.
An electronic visa is not stuck in a travel document (passport). When crossing the border point, a foreign citizen provides an electronic visa in a paper or electronic form.

Visa free regime for up to 5-day stay – for transit travellers of 101 countries (please, see the list below), travelling through International airports of Uzbekistan, with an air-ticket to a third country provided.   
The list of 101 countries: 1. Albania; 2. Algeria; 3. Antigua and Barbuda; 4. Argentina; 5. Australia; 6. Austria; 7. Bahamas; 8. Bahrain; 9. Barbados; 10. Belgium; 11. Belgium; 12. Belize; 13. Bhutan; 14. Bosnia and Herzegovina; 15. Brazil; 16. Brunei; 17. Bulgaria; 18. Canada; 19. Chile; 20. China and Hong Kong; 21. Colombia; 22. Costa Rica; 23. Croatia; 24. Cyprus; 25. Czech Republic; 26. Denmark; 27. Dominica; 28. Dominican Republic; 29. Ecuador; 30. Estonia; 31. Fiji; 32. Finland; 33. France; 34. Gabon; 35. Germany; 36. Greece; 37. Grenada; 38. Guatemala; 39. Guinea; 40. Guyana; 41. Honduras; 42. Hungary; 43. Iceland; 44. India; 45. Ireland; 46. Italy; 47. Jamaica; 48. Kuwait; 49. Latvia; 50. Lebanon; 51. Liechtenstein; 52. Lithuania; 53. Luxembourg; 54. Macedonia; 55. Maldives; 56. Malta; 57. Mauritius; 58. Mexico; 59. Monaco; 60. Mongolia; 61. Montenegro; 62. Morocco; 63. Nauru; 64. Netherlands; 65. New Zealand; 66. Norway; 67. Oman; 68. Palau; 69. Panama; 70. Peru; 71. Philippines; 72. Poland; 73. Portugal; 74. Qatar; 75. Romania; 76. Saint Kitts and Nevis; 77. Saint Lucia; 78. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; 79. San Marino; 80. Saudi Arabia; 81. Serbia; 82. Seychelles; 83. Slovakia; 84. Slovenia; 85. South Africa; 86. Spain; 87. Sri Lanka; 88. Suriname; 89. Sweden; 90. Switzerland; 91. Thailand; 92. Trinidad and Tobago; 93. Tunisia; 94. Turkmenistan; 95. United Arab Emirates; 96. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; 97. United States of America; 98. Uruguay; 99. Vatican; 100. Venezuela; 101. Vietnam

Visa free regime for under aged travellers (under 16 years old), provided that they have a proper travel document and are accompanied by their legal representative – for the period of the visa validity of an accompanying representative, however, not longer than 90 days from the entry date.
If a person turns 16 while in Uzbekistan, an exit visa is to be arranged by the relevant Department of Internal Affairs.

For more detailed information please contact us on office@tour-orient.com